Student Council


The student council is a representative structure for students through which they can become involved in school affairs and become leaders in the school community. It works alongside management, staff and parents to benefit the whole school community.

The student council:

  • Is a vehicle for student participation
  • Creates a positive school environment
  • Develops leadership and communication skills amongst the student cohort

The student council enables students to:

  • Listen to what students have to say
  • Represent the student voice and their opinions
  • Raise issues of concern to students
  • Informs the school about issues being discussed alongside action being taken and events that are planned
  • Organise fundraisers
  • Suggest ideas to improve the school environment
  • Improve relationship between students and teachers


Student Council election results 2019-2020

1st year:
Blasket    Jack Nugent
Clare       Calum Finlayson
Aran        Callum Tierney
Iona         Sean Atano

2nd year:
Cork    Katie Delaney
Kerry   Kristian Don
Meath  Jude Idamunkem
Louth   Pascal Stanoch

3rd year:
Allen   Cain Davis
Finn    Mary Igbinigun
Rea     Cian Carroll

Clonard  Dara Donohue
Martello  Simon Connolly

5th year:
Elm         Beyonce Tom Irehovbude
Copper   Julia Rzonca
Ash         Gerard Cullen
Beech     Naveen Aravindakshan
Sycamore    Gift Gimba

6th year:
Barrow      Nina Hoerzing
Shannon   Tommy Tom Irehovbude
Boyne       Precious Richards
Avoca       Ryan Davey
Moy          Sara Monteiro

2016/17 Student Council Election